8 December 2014 – The 2015 ISPA Awards, the 17th annual premier UK internet industry awards, launched today with new and revamped categories for ISPA’s 20th anniversary year.

The new Best SME Broadband and Best Enterprise Broadband reflect how ISPs continue to invest in specialised business services as communications continues to help drive economic growth. A new Safety Award rewards those who have made an impact on safety, and the Security Award is for the best security product or initiative.

Full information can be seen here at www.ispaawards.org.uk from today until 30h January 2015 across 15 categories, listed below.  Entering the awards is free and open to both ISPA members and non-members.

The ISPA Awards are one of the few industry awards that require rigorous technical testing, carried out by our technical partner, thinkbroadband, who carried out more than 4 million tests in 2014. Entrants can register here and also must submit a written entry form for each category which will be scrutinised by an independent panel of industry experts to decide a winner.

Nicholas Lansman, ISPA Secretary General, said: “ISPA will be celebrating its 20th anniversary in 2015, so these awards are an excellent way to showcase how the UK Internet industry has transformed the country in the last twenty years and look to the future. The ISPAs reflect the diversity of ISPA members and the strength of the UK industry. I look forward to seeing a great range of entries this year”.

Thinkbroadband editor Andrew Ferguson added “thinkbroadband is pleased to be involved in the technical testing for the broadband and hosting categories in 2015. The technical testing ensures that the shortlist that the final winner is chosen from comprises the better performing services, and we look forward to seeing how fast the superfast category can go”.

Linus Surguy, Technical Director of Magrathea, sponsor of the Best VoIP Award said “Magrathea is proud to continue its support of this prestigious industry event and we look forward to the ceremony” and Steve Rawlinson of Tagadab, sponsor of Best Use of Digital said “Tagadab is honoured to support the ISPAs in recognising online innovation and best practices.  We are excited to sponsor the ‘Best Use of Digital’ award for a second year and look forward to celebrating those who have made an outstanding impact in the UK internet sector.”

There are many other sponsorship opportunities available. For more information on sponsorship please click here for the sponsor pack or contact awards@ispa.org.uk.

List of categories:

  • Best Superfast Broadband
  • Best Consumer Broadband
  • Best SME Broadband
  • Best Enterprise Broadband
  • Best Wireless
  • Best Shared Hosting
  • Best Dedicated Hosting
  • Best VoIP
  • Best Business Customer Service
  • Best Consumer Customer Service
  • Best Use of Digital
  • Best Business Use of Cloud
  • Customer Choice
  • Security Award
  • Safety Award
  • Internet Hero
  • Internet Villain

Useful links:


About the ISPA Awards

The 2015 ISPA Awards are the annual internet industry awards and the 2015 ISPAs will be the 17th awards. More info can be found at www.ispaawards.org.uk.

We are very happy to announce that the Best VoIP Award is sponsored by Magrathea and the Best Use of Digital is sponsored by hosting experts Tagadab. 

About ISPA

The Internet Services Providers’ Association (ISPA UK) is the voice of the UK internet industry to Government, parliament, regulators, media and the public. For a list of members or other information about ISPA, please visit www.ISPA.org.uk or see the @ISPAUK twitter page.

The views expressed in this release are those of the Internet Services Providers’ Association (ISPA) and do not necessarily reflect the corporate policies of the individual companies that are members of the Association or other organisations that may be mentioned in the release. For further editorial information please contact the ISPA Press Office (020 3397 3308 or pressoffice@ispa.org.uk).