The Internet Services Providers’ Association (ISPA) is pleased to announce that it is once again on the hunt for the most innovative and high-quality ISPs in the country, as entries open for the twenty-first annual ISPA Awards. The ISPA Awards represent and reward the breadth of the UK ISP sector and winners are determined over a six-month process, following technical testing and deliberation by a panel of experts.

In light of the rapid pace of development and investment in our dynamic sector in the past year, several new and revised categories are being introduced for the 2019 awards, these include:

  • The Best Customer Solution Award that recognises an ISP that has delivered a particularly innovation technological solution to a complex customer issue.
  • Best Infrastructure Provider that recognises the growing band of companies revolutionising the communications infrastructure that is now essential to our everyday lives
  • And back by popular demand, the Internet Villain Award, which will go to a public figure who has attacked the values of the Internet or tarnished the reputation of the industry.

The ISPAs are one of the few industry awards that require technical testing for broadband and hosting entrants and our technical partners thinkbroadband will once again be carrying out millions of tests. A panel of industry experts will determine the shortlists for other categories and all the eventual winners. Last year’s winners can be found here.

The ISPA Awards are free to enter and open to all providers of internet services. To enter, companies must register with thinkbroadband here by 25th January 2019. Companies must then submit written entry forms by 29th March 2019, with broadband and hosting entrants undergoing technical testing between 1st February and 31st March 2019.

The winners will be announced at the gala ceremony and dinner in July 2019. There are a variety of sponsorship options available on the night that enable companies to promote themselves to hundreds of senior decision makers. For more information on the upgraded sponsorship benefits, please click here.

Full list of categories

  1. Best Rural ISP
  2. Best Business ISP
  3. Best Consumer ISP
  4. Best Customer Service
  5. Best Cyber Security
  6. Best Hosted Service
  7. Best VoIP
  8. Best Infrastructure Provider
  9. Best Partnership
  10. Best Customer Solution
  11. Best ISP PR Campaign
  12. Executive of the Year
  13. Internet Hero
  14. Internet Villain