Today we have launched the 2024 ISPA Awards, with entries open across 15 of 17 total categories.

In what is set to be another significant year for the sector, the 2024 ISPA Awards offer the chance to celebrate the progress and achievements of the UK internet industry over the past 12 months.

In a dynamic sector that is accelerating deployment of improved connectivity infrastructure and services across the UK, underpinning its future as a leading digital nation, we are pleased to unveil several new and refreshed categories that reflect the trends and successes of industry. To represent the different deployments of fibre across the UK, Best Rural Infrastructure and Best Urban Infrastructure have been introduced, replacing the premises passed requirements of previous years. 

This year, the awards will highlight important aspects that go beyond the standard build and delivery of service from ISPs. ISPA is hoping to commend organisations investing resources towards communities, people and the environment through the new Best Community Engagement, Best Sustainability and Best Diversity, Equity and Inclusion awards.

Additionally, the importance of providing better connectivity for UK business has been highlighted in the new Best SME ISP and Best Enterprise ISP awards, showcasing ISPs that offer quality business services to a range of customers. These two categories and several other categories will undergo months of rigorous independent technical testing from our partners, thinkbroadband.

Find the full list of categories now open for entry here:

  • Best Channel Support
  • Best Communications Campaign
  • Best Rural ISP
  • Best Voice Provider - Amended
  • Best Urban Infrastructure - Amended
  • Best Rural Infrastructure - Amended
  • Best Consumer ISP (under 100k customers) - Amended
  • Best Consumer ISP (over 100k customers) - Amended
  • Best Enterprise ISP - New
  • Best SME ISP - New
  • Best Sustainability - New
  • Best Diversity, Equity & Inclusion - New
  • Best Community Engagement - New
  • Best Customer, Data and Network Security - Amended
  • Best Customer Experience

Registration for the 15 categories above is now open, with registration deadline closing on Tuesday 30th April. All entrants must then submit their written entries by the deadline on Monday 1st July. The Internet Hero and Digital Inclusion award registrations will open later in the year. The winners will be crowned at the gala ceremony on 21st November in London in front of more than 475 guests from across industry. The event will be once again hosted at the prestigious OWO Raffles Hotel on Whitehall with ticket sales to come out early next month.

You can register for the Awards here

Find out more information about the awards and the written entry forms here.

ISPA would like to thank all those who are set to support this year’s award show including AdtranAltnetsCalixCienaClarityDraytekeeroEPS GlobalHeights TelecomLinksysMagratheaNexfibrePSITP-LinkVetro and VIAVI Solutions

If you would like to become part of the 26th ISPA Awards, sponsor a category and build your organisation’s brand at the event then please contact