Read all about our latest work during Covid-19 outbreak in our April newsletter

Entries now open for the 22nd ISPA Awards, the UK’s Internet industry awards

The Internet Services Providers’ Association (ISPA) is pleased to announce that it is once again on the hunt for the most innovative and high-quality ISPs in the country, as entries open for the twenty-second annual ISPA Awards.

The ISPA Awards represent and reward the breadth of the UK ISP sector and winners are determined over a rigorous six-month process that includes technical testing and deliberation by an expert judging panel. In light of the rapid pace of development and investment in our dynamic sector in the past year, three new and revised categories are being introduced for 2020:

Best New ISP - For ISPs that started offering services in the past two years (after December 2017).
Social Impact Award - For the company that has used the Internet to deliver a positive social impact.
Outstanding Individual Contribution - replacing the Executive of the Year, the category is now open to all who have changed the industry for the better.

The ISPAs are one of the few industry awards that require technical testing for broadband and hosting entrants and our technical partners thinkbroadband will once again be carrying out millions of tests. A panel of industry experts will determine the shortlists for other categories and all the eventual winners.

The ISPA Awards are free to enter and open to all providers of internet services. To enter, companies must register with thinkbroadband here by 31st January 2020. Companies must then submit written entry forms by 27th March 2020, with ISPs and hosting entrants undergoing technical testing between 1st February and 31st March 2020.

The winners will be announced at the gala ceremony and dinner at the Sheraton Grand Park Lane hotel in London on 2nd July 2020. There are a variety of sponsorship options available on the night that enable companies to promote themselves to hundreds of senior decision makers. For more information on the upgraded sponsorship benefits, please click here.

Full list of categories

1. Best Rural ISP
2. Best Business ISP
3. Best Consumer ISP
4. Best New ISP
5. Best Customer Service
6. Best Cyber Security
7. Best Hosted Service
8. Best VoIP
9. Best Infrastructure Provider
10. Best Partnership
11. Best Customer Solution
12. Outstanding Individual Contribution
13. Social Impact Award
14. Internet Hero
15. Internet Villain

Sponsors of the ISPA Awards 2020



Close window

A cookie is a snippet of text that is sent from a website's servers and stored on a web browser. The non-essential cookies used on this website are:

Sessions - We set a small PHP session cookie for our cookie notification functionality, this is deleted as soon as you close your browser.

Google Analytics - This allows us to look at really useful data about the visitors we have had to our website.
Cookie details:
To read more about Google's cookies visit

YouTube/Vimeo - If our website cotains videos then some cookies may be used for tracking views etc. These cookies are implimented if you press play though.

WordPress - If we have comments enabled or allow the public to contribute in other ways via default WordPress functionality we will also use some cookies. These are required for the website to function properly.
Cookie details:
To read more about WordPress' cookies visit

Managing Cookies
For information on how to manage your cookie settings please follow the link for your browser:

Close window
It looks like your cookies are switched off. To ensure the best experience whilst visiting our website please consider allowing cookies.

You can find out how to change your settings or more about the cookies we use at the bottom of this page.