The Internet Services Providers' Association has today launched the 24th ISPA Awards - the ISPAs.

The ISPAs - the UK internet industry awards - are the longest running and most respected awards in the internet industry. Since 1999 the ISPAs have been rewarding and celebrating the best that the UK ISP sector has to offer. As ever, several categories will include independent technical testing from thinkbroadband, a leading independent broadband information and data site.

You can register for the Awards here: The Awards will take place on the 24th November 2022 at the Landmark Hotel in London.

The awards come at a time of great excitement and innovation in the sector, as the rollout of gigabit broadband accelerates and network usage regularly breaks new records. Added to this the regulatory environment continues to mature as consumers and businesses rely on secure, safe, inclusive, fast and reliable connectivity.

Registration is now underway across 13 categories, and the deadline for registration is the 28th April. The deadline for written entries is the 3rd July. The winners will be crowned in November at a gala awards ceremony in front of more than 350 of the great and the good of the sector.

This year has seen the categories refreshed to reflect the changing market, with 7 new or revised awards. Firstly, to reflect the new ISPs and infrastructure providers that have entered the market in recent years, both the Consumer and Infrastructure Awards are being split into two, with different awards being given to ISPs or infrastructure operators with more than 100,000 customers or premises passed or fewer than 100,000 customers or premises passed. We also have a Best Customer Innovation Award, an Outstanding Achievement Award and a Digital Inclusion Award - the latter being partnered with the Good Things Foundation to reflect and showcase the need to tackle digital exclusion.

There is also a surprise return of a previously popular category, the Internet Villain!

A full list of the categories can be seen below:

  • Best Rural ISP
  • Best Business ISP
  • Best Consumer ISP – more than 100k customers - NEW
  • Best Consumer ISP – fewer than 100k customers - NEW
  • Best Infrastructure – more than 100k premised passed - NEW
  • Best Infrastructure - fewer than 100k premises passed - NEW
  • Best Customer Innovation - NEW
  • Best Hosted Service
  • Best Cyber Security
  • Best VoIP
  • Outstanding Achievement Award - NEW
  • Digital Inclusion Award - NEW
  • Internet Villain
  • Internet Hero

You can register for the Awards here:

Find more information about the awards and written entry forms at

Thank you to the ISPA partners and sponsors for supporting the Awards: Adtran, CityFibre, Corero, EPS Global, Linksys, LSBUD, Magrathea, Netgem TV & WiFi, Plume, TP-Link and Viavi Solutions.