2018 ISPA Awards launch

Entries open for the Twentieth ISPA Awards

The Internet Services Providers’ Association (ISPA) is pleased to announce that it is once again on the hunt for the brightest and best ISPs as entries open for the twentieth annual ISPA Awards. The ISPA Awards aim to represent and reward the breadth of the UK ISP sector and winners are determined over a six-month process.

To mark this special occasion, and the ongoing changes in our dynamic and exciting sector, a number of new and revised categories have been devised. These include:

  • A Twentieth Anniversary Award for individuals, companies or initiatives that have provided consistently exceptional service for the past 20 years;
  • The Best Project or Partnership Award that recognises partnerships and collaboration involving ISPs, community organisations, local bodies or interest groups;
  • The Best ISP PR Campaign to award agencies that have helped ISPs stand out from the crowd.

The ISPAs are one of the few industry awards that require technical testing for broadband and hosting entrants and our technical partners thinkbroadband will once again be carrying out millions of tests. A panel of industry experts will determine the shortlists for other categories and all the eventual winners. Last year’s winners can be found here.

The ISPA Awards are free to enter and open to all providers of internet services. To enter, companies must register with thinkbroadband here by 31st January 2018. Companies must then submit written entry forms by 29th March 2018, while broadband and hosting entrants undergo technical testing between 12th February and 29th March 2018.

The winners will be announced at the gala ceremony and dinner in July 2018. There are a variety of sponsorship options available on the night that enable companies to promote themselves to hundreds of senior decision makers. For more information on the upgraded sponsorship benefits, please click here.

Full list of categories

  • Best Rural Broadband
  • Best Business Broadband
  • Best Superfast Broadband
  • Best Customer Service
  • Best Security
  • Best Host
  • Best VoIP
  • Best Wholesale ISP
  • Best Project or Partnership
  • Best ISP PR Campaign
  • Executive of the Year
  • 20th Anniversary Award
  • Internet Hero