The Internet Services Providers’ Association (ISPA UK) has today launched the 2023 ISPA Awards, with entries open across 15 categories. This year is a landmark year for the awards as we celebrate our 25th year anniversary as the leading ISP awards ceremony. 

In what has been another big year for the sector, the 25th ISPA Awards offers the chance to celebrate the progress and achievements made across the year.

In light of all the investment, innovation and progress of recent times, we are pleased to  unveil a refreshed and revitalised set of  categories in line with the buoyant market we are currently experiencing. To reflect the pace of broadband rollout,  the  threshold of infrastructure categories has increased from 100K premises passed for the lower category to 250K  (from 100k to 250k), shining light on the work of industry to deploy FTTP and gigabit services. 

There has also been the introduction of one more Consumer ISP category, meaning all ISPs within the market, from new entrants, challenger altnets, to established incumbents, all have an opportunity to be seen as the leader within their segment of the market. As ever, these and several other categories will undergo months of rigorous independent technical testing from our partners, thinkbroadband.

Other changes have been made to the categories this year, including the introduction of a special award unique to this year, the ISPA 25th Anniversary Award, which will be awarded to an organisation or individual that has contributed most to UK internet over the past 25 years. 

A full list of categories can be found here:

  • Best Rural ISP
  • Best Business ISP
  • Best Consumer ISP – more than 250k customers – AMENDED
  • Best Consumer ISP – 50k to 250k customers - NEW
  • Best Consumer ISP – fewer than 50k customers - AMENDED
  • Best Infrastructure – more than 250k premised passed - AMENDED
  • Best Infrastructure - fewer than 250k premises passed - AMENDED
  • Best Customer Experience – NEW
  • Best Integrated Communication Campaign – NEW
  • Best Channel Support - NEW
  • Best Hosted Service
  • Best Customer Protection - NEW
  • Best VoIP
  • ISPA 25th Anniversary Award - NEW
  • Digital Inclusion Award 
  • Internet Hero

Registration for 13 of the categories above is now open, with registration deadline closing on Friday 28th April. The deadline for written entries is Friday 30th June. The 25th anniversary award, Internet Hero and Digital Inclusion award registrations will open later in the year. The Internet Villain has been retired. The winners will be crowned at the gala ceremony on 9th November  in London in front of more than 400 guests from across industry. The new exclusive venue will be revealed next month.

You can register for the Awards here:

As in previous years, several of the categories will undergo independent testing from thinkbroadband, a leading independent broadband information and data site.

Find out more information about the awards and the written entry forms at

ISPA Would like to thank all those who are set to support this year’s historic Awards show including AdtranAltnetsCalixCityFibreClarity GlobalEPS GlobalLinksysLSBUDMagratheaNetgem TV & WiFiOpenreachPelicanCorpTP-LinkVIAVI Solutions and Zinier

If you would like to become part of the 25th ISPA Awards, sponsor a category and build your organisation’s brand at the event then please contact