The Internet Services Providers’ Association is seeking nominations for the Internet Hero Award at the 22nd annual ISPA Awards.

In what has been a year quite unlike any other, ISPA feel it is more important than ever to shine a light on those who have gone above and beyond to support the industry and keep Britain connected. This year, ISPA is particularly excited to showcase the amazing work of the industry by welcoming nominations from the public for this year’s Internet Hero award.

Do you long to sing the praises of an MP who campaigned for broadband improvements in rural areas such as your own?  Do you want to highlight the work of an individual or organisation that has championed online safety? Or maybe a friendly technician went above and beyond to make sure your internet connection meant you could keep in touch with your loved ones virtually. There is certainly plenty to consider this year so get nominating!

Last year’s hero was thinkbroadband Editor Andrew Ferguson OBE, who was recognised for his longstanding commitment to the sector by providing independent analysis and valuable data on the UK broadband market. Andrew was a hugely worthy winner, and we are looking for someone similarly deserving this year.  The ISPA Awards is the leading internet industry awards and this year will be held online the afternoon of November 2020. The event will reward the great and good across the ISP industry for the twenty-second time.

Announcing the search, ISPA Chair Andrew Glover said

“In a year where staying connected has never been so important, we are looking forward to receiving the public’s nominations for internet hero. With broadband playing such an important role in keeping people connected during the crisis, and with a key part to play in the UK’s recovery, are all looking forward towards an exciting evening which showcases the very best that the UK industry has to offer.”

Nominations can be submitted to ISPA via email ( or via twitter (@ISPAUK) using the hashtags #InternetHero. The deadline to send nominations is Friday 6th November.

The winners will be announced at 4.30pm on 18th November and you can book your free place here.